Chin ups are awesome…and a big weekend up ahead

…hope I’m ready.
Before I get to the big weekend coming up, I gotta say I really love chin ups. Honestly! No sarcasm intended. During my first month of Crossfit I focused only on those workouts and didn’t do any additional workouts at home. There were times when I felt like I needed to do extra workouts that focused on specific body parts, like back or shoulders. My coworker reminded me that Crossfit is a full body workout and not to worry about extra workouts.
She was right! Here’s a progress pic of my back:

image

I need to start taking progress  pics of my legs and arms.
So this Sunday is the 1/2 marathon. I’m definitely not prepared and I have no doubt that it will be a difficult run, but I’m going to do it. And hubby will be running with me, so I’m looking forward to crossing the finish line as we holds hands.
Hopefully it all works out.

Leave a comment