Day 17.. still no Crossfit

I can’t believe it’s been close to 3 weeks since I went to Crossfit.  And actually it may a WOD at Sublime may not happen anytime soon, since my membership has officially expired, and I haven’t decided if I’m going to renew.  Work and life has been so busy, that I put Crossfit on the back burner.  And I’m okay with that, but I really do miss it.  So I’ll need to figure something

It’s also Day 17 of my 21 day fix extreme challenge… so that means 17 days with no sugar (except for 1g that is found in the bread I have most mornings) and the fruit that I’m having.  It’s also 17 days without any processed foods, sweets/treats or any junk food.  I cannot believe I’ve made it this long without my beloved hashbrowns or dark chocolate.  It really is a great feeling to know that I can walk away from the treats and not feel deprived or sad.

Along with following an eating plan, I’ve been working out every day.  The workouts are 30 minutes long which is great and I can always squeeze in my workout.  Surprisingly the workouts are quite tough.. which really surprised me.  Last time we tested for PRs, I hit a 150lb back squat PR.  But weighted squat jumps (10lb each hand) for one minute, are even harder.. or being able to press 75lbs, but shoulder presses (10lb each hand) for one minute?  my shoulders are burning!!  There are 7 workouts, one for each day of the week, so it’s a great variety.

In 4 days, I take another set of pictures and compare to my Day 1 photos.  I see myself every day, so I’m not noticing a difference, but I hope the photos will show something different.

Leave a Reply

