Crossfit Open 15.4

Sorry I missed posting about 15.3.
It was quite uneventful for me and I’m dealing with a shoulder issue (again-same shoulder I injured back in late 2013) so the reps for 15.3 were much lower than I had hoped.  The wall balls were very slow for me.  Oh well.  On to  15.4 which ended up being a better scaled WOD for me.

8 minutes AMRAP:
10 push press @65#
10 cleans @75#

I was nervous about the push press since my shoulder isn’t fully healed but first round I managed to go unbroken. As soon as I moved on to the cleans I realized maybe that wasn’t a great idea because I was already tired! Kept pushing through though.

Finished with 77 reps and a banged up collar bone and chest.  Not the best thing since I’m actually leaving for a Mexican vacation in a few hours.  Oh well, we all have Crossfit battle scars.

Looking forward to the last WOD.

image

One thought on “Crossfit Open 15.4

  1. cathyo says:

    You will have a conversation starter on your vacation with that bruise! I did 15.4 yesterday and got 71 reps. not that happy with it, but didn’t expect too much since I just got back from a week long ski trip and my legs are sore and the rest of me is tired. Debating if I will go in early tonight to re-do it. I’m not going to the games so big picture doesn’t really matter. I just feel I could have done better. Have fun in Mexico!

Leave a Reply

