Why can’t all lifts feel effortless?

Today’s WOD:

Every 2 minutes x 8

2 power snatches (65#)

Rest 4 minutes

Every 2 minutes x 15

1 power clean & jerk (90#)

50 burpees for time (2:30 timecap)

The snatches felt good and I tried to drop lower under the bar.  Can’t wait til we start practicing full squat snatches.

Power clean & jerks felt prety good.. my poor collar bone though, definitely bruised and tender.  Oh and for 1 rep, just 1 rep… the weight felt almost non-existent!  The weight came up so effortlessly during the clean that I bumped the bar into my chin.  The coach caught the lift and told me that it looked perfect and my form was spot on.

Now why can’t I have that happen each and every time?

The 15 reps was very tiring and my shoulders are burning!

But then, we finished off with 50 burpees in 2:30 minutes.  I fell short of the 50 burpees though.  I made it through 42! and I’m pretty happy with that considering that my shoulders were done with the lifting.

Really looking forward to the WODs now, still nervous about going heavier, but really enjoying the WODs.  Now if I could just get consistent with my clean eating.

I’ll get there 🙂

Leave a Reply

