Not sure what to do

My one year membership at Sublime crossfit is later this week which means it’s time for renewing my membership. Except I’m not 100% sure if I should. Don’t get me wrong I absolutely love Crossfit and everything it has done for me this past year. I guess with my injury last November and my irregular workout schedule I feel like I haven’t made much progress at all the past 6 months. Testing is just around the corner and I’m pretty certain I won’t see much gains and that’s very disappointing and frustrating. Of course and gain however big or small is still a success. I think I’m just really frustrated right now. If I renew my membership I’m thinking of switching back to the building program to help build up my strength. At the same time I’m wondering if i don’t plan on continuing with the Olympic lifting maybe I should just workout at home?
Ugh… I’m feeling very lost right now.
Thinking maybe I should take a short break and reevaluate my goals? Truth is Crossfit isn’t cheap, definitely worth the $$$ but it needs to line up with goals.

Hopefully I can figure things out in the next day or two.

2 thoughts on “Not sure what to do

  1. Nicole D says:

    Take a few weeks to think about it and try new things! I LOVE CrossFit, and I always incorporate it in my training, but sometimes its nice to mix it up. You could always check out Groupon, try something new and then go back to it! Don’t stress, you’ll figure out whats right for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

