Sometimes life gets in the way…

and that’s okay.

The last time I made it to Crossfit was on Friday and it was a great WOD.  We worked on our clean & jerks, clean pulls and bench press.

I only recently started doing a split jerk, so I still have quite a bit of work to do to get comfortable with that position but overall the clean & jerks felt good.  I made it to 90# for the clean and jerks and used the same weight for the clean pulls (where we practice the pull for the clean but not actually do the clean).  Coach Kyle told me he’s excited to see what I can do during our testing phase in a couple weeks.  He said that I should be able to get some good numbers since it looks like the clean pull at 90# seems light for me.  I hope he’s right.  

No Crossfit for me Saturday morning, we had a lunch party to attend and no Crossfit on Sunday.

Yesterday and for the remainder of the week, there’s some life stuff that will prevent me from making it to Crossfit, so I’m super bummed about it.  I’m trying to think of a way to still make it but so far, no luck 😦  I’ll have to figure something out, I definitely don’t want to miss any classes when testing week is coming up soon. 

I’m not expecting huge gains, especially with my squat which I’m still struggling with and which I seem to always miss when it’s part of the WOD.  But I’m positive there will be small gains and I can’t wait.

I can’t believe it, but my one-year crossfit anniversary is coming up next month.  It’s hard to believe I’ve been doing this for an entire year!  I wish I had tracked my progress better.  Something I should probably start regardless.  Along with testing week I’ll take progress pictures so that I can compare against later on.

One thought on “Sometimes life gets in the way…

  1. cathyo says:

    I hate when life gets in the way and I can’t get to CrossFit. It’s tough juggling work, kid schedules, hubby schedules and then all the things that just seem to pop up. That’s the main reason I go to most classes at 8:30 at night…all the stuff that goes on in my household is mostly done by then, so I can leave without feeling too guilty about it. And a year already of CrossFit for you…time flies when you’re having fun!

Leave a Reply

