Totally Random Tuesday..

Following My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans and posting a totally random Tuesday:

  • Crossfit is going well.  I made it to 4 classes last week and will aim for 4 classes this week.  I’m finally starting to feel more comfortable with snatches and clean&jerks.  Power snatches are definitely easier for me, I struggle with the squat snatch and getting underneath the bar.  I know that it’s the fear of not being able to keep the weight above my head.  We’ve also had a couple WODs that included Sott Presses.  Definitely challenging for me.  Last week I was able to do Sott presses with an empty bar but today even that was a struggle so I used a training bar with a couple 5lb plates (25lbs).
  • Work has still been kicking my butt.  Still can’t see an end in sight at this point, but it’s definitely making the days fly by.  I still haven’t made a decision on the job opening.  Unfortunately I won’t be able to make a decision until the last week of April.
  • I’m heading to Disney World this Saturday for 6 days, actually 4 full days and 2 partial days (due to travel).  So I’ve also been busy with planning the trip.  I’m definitely looking forward to the trip but also know that it’s going to be a fun filled trip, and I will most likely need some much needed rest following this vacation.

I’m still struggling with eating better but I don’t want to worry about that too much.  It’s something I’ll focus on once I’m back from Disney.  My box started the Whole 30 for the month of April and as much as I wanted to participate I decided to delay my start until April 20th.  Looking forward to eating better and feeling better. 

2 thoughts on “Totally Random Tuesday..

  1. cathyo says:

    i’m not sure I’ve ever done a Sotts press…it looks wicked! Have fun in Disney…getting away from this never ending winter would be nice. It’s finally starting to warm up in T.O., but I would still love to get away somewhere….but not gonna happen so soak up some sun for me too!

    PS..thanks for the shout out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

