Finishing a WOD is such a great feeling!!

Feels even better when you’ve finished round 6 of 8, still have energy to get through the last 2 rounds and then realize that there were only 6 rounds!! Woo hoo! 

That’s exactly what happened with yesterday’s WOD:

WOD: 03/25/2014

Every 3 minutes for 6 rounds:

15 kettlebell swings (35#)

12 wall balls (14#)

9 burpees

(remaining time before next 3min – rest)

The wall balls were definitely tough and my shoulders were definitely feeling them going into the burpees.  

10 seconds before the 7th round started, I got up and grabbed my kettlebell.  The clock beeped and I was ready to start, except everyone started asking what I was doing… then said.. we’re done! Only 6 rounds today..!

Best feeling ever! That feeling quickly faded when I remembered the next part of the WOD: 3 minutes AMRAP bar-facing burpees.

More burpees!? boo! hehe… 

Prior to yesterday’s workout I was feeling grumpy, frustrated, and just not cheery at all.  But afterwards, I felt great, and I’m so glad I decided to go.  There was a part of me that felt like staying in for the evening.  So glad I went.

I feel so much better today 🙂

5 thoughts on “Finishing a WOD is such a great feeling!!

    • j!b says:

      Thanks… definitely was a great feeling. I really went into the WOD thinking “this is going to suck” and although it hurt.. hehe.. it felt great to finish.

Leave a Reply

