Must get out… of this FUNK!

I cannot believe that we’re fast approaching April.  Where has the month of March gone?

Where have I been?

Since feeling pretty great after the 14.3 Open WOD, I wasn’t feeling great at all with 14.4.  One positive note is that I’d definitely get the 60 calories on the rower.  T2B?  eek.. that’s a tough one.  I think I’d be able to get a few reps, but 50?!  Wasn’t going to happen, not this time.. but I’m practicing, so it’s only a matter of time.  I’m looking forward to the last Open WOD 14.5.  I’m hoping I can do all the movements.  I really want the hubby to come down to the box to watch me on Saturday morning.

Work has still been pretty busy and I’m starting to feel really worn down.  And last week a co-worker of mine mentioned a job posting that he though I’d be interested in.  After I read the job description, I started to think that the position would be perfect for me.  I must have been having a rough day at work last Friday because next thing I knew, I had submitted my resume and cover letter to the HR department for the job opening!! EEK!  Only AFTER I submitted my resume, was when I started thinking if I would seriously consider leaving my current position/company.  At this very moment, I’m not sure what I would do if I was presented with an offer.

My eating has been off lately.. not horrible but definitely not the greatest and I know that’s contributing to my feeling of sluggishness.  It was the hubby’s birthday yesterday so we went out for All-you-can-eat Korean BBQ and sushi.  I didn’t go overboard, but the smal amount of grains I did indulge in, has left me feeling BLAH.  Don’t get me wrong, everyone needs to indulge a little, especially on special occasions.. but I don’t think it helped my current situation.

I haven’t been to crossfit since last Thursday and I’m really missing my workouts, all my fault for not planning properly.  And I’m a little unsure if I’ll make it tonight but I’m going to try my best to squeeze in a workout between work and an AGM that I need to attend.

Really hoping for a better day… it’s going to be a hectic one but I just need to hang in there .. right?!

And it also doesn’t help that we’re 6 days away from April and Spring is officially here, and yet I woke up to -18 weather 😦

4 thoughts on “Must get out… of this FUNK!

  1. Lil Mama says:

    We all have these periods in our life…remember it’s a journey! Sometimes there are little set backs but that doesn’t mean you still won’t get where you want to go!

    • j!b says:

      Thanks for the words on encouragement. Today was another rough day, but I made it to the box and felt so great immediately afterwards.

  2. cathyo says:

    potential new job…exciting!!! and terrifying!!! Good luck.
    I hear you on winter…i am so ready for it to be over. I need green grass and warm weather…i want to go golfing!!!

    • j!b says:

      Winter has never been this long, even if the temperatures warm up, there’s so much snow it’ll take awhile for it to all melt, plus the clean up that will be needed to remove all the sand/gravel from the streets and lawns.. so looking forward to summer!

Leave a Reply

