14.2 – I knew it wasn’t going to get easier

It’s Friday, I should be happy that it’s the last day of the work week.

Unfortunately my day didn’t start off so well and actually last night didn’t end off so well either.

I sit on the parent and executive board of my son’s nursery schoool/daycare.  And we had our monthly meeting last night, and I knew it would be a fairly lengthy meeting, since the AGM takes place in a couple weeks and we need to have our financials and everything else approved, finalized, etc.  I was thinking maybe 1.5 hours.. then I could sneak out and go to crossfit.  Within the first 30 minutes, at the pace that the meeting was moving through the agenda, I realized that the meeting would be at least 2 hours, so no chance of me going to crossfit.  What I had not anticipated, was a 4 hour meeting!!  Oh my gosh!  That was one long meeting!  To top it off, when it’s time to leave it’s snowing.. again!! I get home and all I want to do is go to bed, but then I see all the snow in the drive way and convince myself that I should go shovel the snow.  Doesn’t help that I had pizza and a banana chocolate chip muffin at the meeting.  At least the shovelling burned off some calories.. hehe.. 

As soon as I’m done getting ready for bed, I grab my tablet and go to games.crossfit.com to find out what the 14.2 WOD will be.

 

Here it is:

WORKOUT 14.2

Every 3 minutes for as long as possible complete:

From 0:00-3:00

   2 rounds of:

   10 overhead squats

   10 chest-to-bar pull-ups

From 3:00-6:00

   2 rounds of:

   12 overhead squats

   12 chest-to-bar pull-ups

From 6:00-9:00

   2 rounds of:

   14 overhead squats

   14 chest-to-bar pull-ups

Etc., following same pattern until you fail to complete both rounds

 

This isn’t going to go well for me.

I haven’t done any OHS work in over 2 months, since my shoulder injury.  My shoulder is much better and I can probably do OHS now, but I don’t know about the 65lbs.  That definitely won’t be easy.  I’m not even sure if I can get 65lbs in an OHS position.

Then there’s the C2B pull ups.  Strict pull ups I can do, very slowly… is my chest touching the bar?  Definitely not. So I’m not sure how I’ll tackle the C2B pull ups.  I do have some time to try and learn/practice.  Of course I won’t make it to the C2B pull ups unless I complete 10 OHS… I may not even get that so maybe I shouldn’t worry?

I’m still struggling to get back to the whole30 100%.  Last night was a perfect example where I let myself eat pizza and I wasn’t even craving pizza, it was just there.  In the past, when I thought about indulging in pizza, I thought about how that would affect my physique, my weight.  Now I realize it’s not even about that, it’s how it makes me feel afterwards.  And eating those non-compliant foods always leave me feeling awful and bloating and with headaches.

I need to get better with my eating again.  Just gotta do it!

Leave a Reply

