It didn’t taste as good as I remember

Whole 30 – day 31

What was the first thing I ate that was whole 30 non-compliant? Dark chocolate. And although it was good it wasn’t as great as I remembered it. I managed to have just one piece. Didn’t want more than that.

I had some chicken thighs to cook and it was so tempting to just cook up some shake n bake but I just wasn’t impressed with the coating ingredient list. So I turned to Pinterest. And I came across this recipe.

honey and soy chicken thighs

First time in a month that I’ve cooked with soy sauce and honey.
I haven’t tried it yet but it looks absolutely delicious.

20140212-205451.jpg

Can’t wait to try it.

For the most part I’ve been eating the same as the past 30 days. Can’t really see myself going back to my old eating habits.

Leave a Reply

