Whole 30 – day 29…. And FINALLY I can do cleans!

One more day on the whole 30! I’m so excited that I made it through the entire challenge. There were numerous days where I thought I’d just stop the challenge. I even carried a small bag of dark chocolate around with me just in case I decided to throw in the towel. But I’m still going pretty strong. I’m pretty sure I won’t be going crazy with food on day 31. I feel too good to not continue eating clean. My workouts are going really well and I’m still sleeping great. And I love how I’m not eating thoughtlessly and eating junk food due to habit.

Today was a great day at the box. Today’s WOD:

15 minutes
Work up to heavy clean

5 minutes EMOTM
3 touch n go cleans – 80% of heavy rep

5 rounds
Every 45 secs
3 push-up
3 HSPU (negative)
6 touch n go deadlifts 125lbs

And I finally got the cleans! No more “more hip!”, “jump the bar” or “long arms” and I’m even landing in the squat rather than riding it down into a squat. I increased my weight slowly and ended with 90lbs. I think I could’ve gone up to 95 lbs or even 100 lbs with sufficient rest in between reps/attempts.

Woo hoo! Feeling great!

One thought on “Whole 30 – day 29…. And FINALLY I can do cleans!

Leave a Reply

