Trying to hold on… Cleans finally feeling better!

Day 26.  So close to the finish line! So close!!

I had a moment of weakness yesterday… actually I had 2 moments.

I had a small piece of candy (size of a skittle.. but still sugar) and I had a few peanuts.

Last night I was thinking maybe 25 days will be it for me.  Let’s just call it the Whole 25.  I was so sure that I’d throw the towel in.

This morning, I’m feeling much better.  Still struggling in terms of meal prep and food boredom but I’ll keep pushing.  The only thing I don’t want to see happen is, I don’t want to be grumpy and miserable.  Looking back at the past 25 days I feel like I’m in a much healthier relationship with food.  I’m definitely making better decisions and not giving into my emotional eating, or eating just because…

If I make it to Day 30, then hurray for me, but if not?  I’m not going to beat myself up.  I know that I’ll definitely be doing the Whole30 again, maybe after a couple of months and with each challenge I do hope to be more compliant, more creative with meals and enjoy the process more.

Yesterday’s WOD consisted of cleans..

Every 2 minutes:

3 touch n go cleans

starting at 50% of your 1RM and increasing each round by 5% until you can no longer complete your reps..

 

I really enjoyed this one, it gave me the opportunity to build my weight up slowly.  I was getting tired and struggled a bit @ 75lbs, but I think I probably could have gone up to 80lbs.  Coach reminded me once to “jump the bar” but other than that, no other feedback, and I was actually feeling like I was getting it.  Felt really good.

The last portion of the WOD consisted of a 4 minute AMRAP of kettlebell swings, using the 70lb kettlebell! OMG.. that thing is heavy! hehe.. I managed to get 60 swings in the 4 minutes.  So I was pleased with that too.

Leave a Reply

