Sit ups will be the death of me!! .. and DARN that bacon!

So Saturday’s WOD included:

3 rounds

40 sec Air Dyne @ 97%

rest 4 minutes

50 – 40 – 30 – 20 – 10

Kettlebell swings

Sit ups

timecap (15 minutes)

As soon as I saw the sit ups in the WOD, I knew I was in trouble.  Sit ups by far are my weakest exercise.  And I struggled with this portion of the WOD.  The kettlebell swings were easy but with the sit ups, I started off strong but after the first 30, I was struggling to get even 2 sit ups in a row.  Needless to say, I didn’t make it through the entire WOD and reached the timecap.  When the 15 minute limit hit, I had just finished 16 situps of my set of 20.  GRR…  I really need to get stronger.

Also, I just realized this past weekend that I’ve been eating bacon that has sugar in the ingredients list.  DOH!  It didn’t even dawn on me to check the ingredients list of the bacon.  I haven’t been having a lot of bacon, but it’s making me think about how well I’ve actually been doing on this whole30 challenge.  Now that I know I’ve had sugar in my bacon, does that mean that I won’t see the full benefits (and possibly not experience the Tiger Blood) of the challenge?  Should I start over again?

8 thoughts on “Sit ups will be the death of me!! .. and DARN that bacon!

      • Crazy. Sweaty. Mommy says:

        I wouldn’t call it a total “start over” but just keep going and try your best….I’m sure you are still seeing some benefits from the Whole 30…I know the second time I did it, I still chewed sugar-free gum and that’s a “no-no”. I tried not to be as obsessive as I was the first time because that made it SO difficult to add foods back in—total mental game with myself…just keep doing what you’re doing, and I’m sure you’ll see the benefits 🙂

      • idrankthecfkoolaid says:

        Making the switch to being super strict is no easy task. I get that guilt but you are really cleaning up in general. It’s not like you stuffed your face with a whole cake. Or are eating something non compliant willingly or lying to yourself about sneaking in something. If any of those things are happening, then start over now! But if not just keep on trottin along. It’s definitely not going to hurt going a few days after either. Just don’t be too hard on yourself!

Leave a Reply

