No laughing allowed… Registered for the 2014 Crossfit Games Open

Ok this will sound funny and it’s quite unexpected of me. But last night I did something silly… I registered for the 2014 Crossfit games open. Trust me, I’m no where near the skill level I need to be in order to compete. Heck I’m still learning Olympic lifts and my shoulder is on the mend. BUT I also realized that I need a baseline. May will be my one year anniversary since joining crossfit. I’m not yet sure what my goals are or if I think I’ll ever compete (even at a local level) but regardless, it would be nice to record my progress.

and so I’m registered… I watched videos on last years open WODs and they look tough so I have no idea if I’ll even be able to do his years WODs. I guess I’ll find out on February 27th.

Today was a tough day on the whole 30. I didn’t pack enough food with me to work so felt very hungry during the day… And I REALLY wanted a cookie. I had to call my husband for words of encouragement. He kept things simple. He told me “you don’t need a cookie. You’re almost there”

When I got home from work I made raw vegan chocolate and cashew balls rolled in coconut from diaforlife.com.

Super simple and delicious recipe and 1 ball was all I needed.

I can’t wait to do my meal planning and prep this weekend.

3 thoughts on “No laughing allowed… Registered for the 2014 Crossfit Games Open

Leave a Reply

