whole30 – still on track – Days 6 and 7

I’m proud to report that I survived my first weekend on whole30.  I was very worried as the weekends are usually when we are out and about, running errands , hanging out at the mall and there have been weekends when we’re eating most of our meals out.  I have to admit, there was minimal going out this past weekend.  After grocery shopping we did go out for sushi and it was tough.  Hubby and kids had their usual favourites and I had some salmon sashimi.  It was still delicious, but it was hard not enjoying the rest of the sushi with the rest of the family.

Earlier in the day, I was at Sublime Crossfit celebrating their 1 year anniversary.  There was A LOT of food.  And being an event with fellow Crossfitters, there were alot of healthy dishes, vegan, gluten-free, paleo.  But I just munched on some salad, fruits and nuts.  I probably snacked way more than I should have while at the party though.

Then I got sick on Sunday (still am).  So I spent all of Sunday in bed, shivering under the covers.  It was really tough sticking to my meals.  All I wanted was a big bowl of noodle soup.  I didn’t have the soup, but probably didn’t eat enough throughout the day either.  I’m hoping one more day in bed will help me feel better.  Hopefully good enough to go to crossfit later tonight.

This week is the start of a new cycle at my Box, so I’ve made this switch back to the building program.  I can do cleans but no snatches, no pull ups and still no chest press.  I’m still looking forward to the cleans.  Now that I’ve been away from any olympic lifting for about a month now, I suspect I’ll hear alot of “more hip!” hehe.. 

3 thoughts on “whole30 – still on track – Days 6 and 7

  1. idrankthecfkoolaid says:

    I’m glad you are fighting through the Whole30, sickly and all! I don’t know if I’d be so strong at a sushi place just yet. I do love rice and I do love some of the “bad” but tasty sauces on specialty rolls. Keep on keepin on!

Leave a Reply

