Whole 30 – end of day 3

End of the day and I’m feeling pretty good. Yesterday was a tough day but I feel like i recovered well. Yesterday I made brussel sprouts w/ bacon and garlic as well as Cajun Shrimp with zucchini.

20140115-204108.jpg
I must admit I’m not a fan of brussel sprouts and I’m not sure if they’ll make another appearance in my meals.

Tonight I made baked eggs with smoked bacon, shallots, red peppers and baby kale. Had a piece for dinner along with a simple spinach salad – no dressing – just with grapes and walnuts. I’m actually really enjoying my spinach salads.

20140115-204401.jpg

Today’s WOD included bench press and pull ups, neither which I can do right now, so I did a lot of shoulder rehab work paired with db walking lunges, db bent over rows and db ext rotation.

Tomorrow is a scheduled rest day, then I’ll be back at the Box on Friday. Next week I’ll be moving back into the building program but will be limited to cleans.

So I’m feeling pretty good today. I’m even drinking my coffee black, which a dash of cinnamon. Not the greatest drink but I’m doing it. I keep thinking of the whole 30 quote:
“It is it hard. Don’t you dare tell us this is hard. Beating cancer is hard. Birthing a baby is hard. Losing a parent is hard. Drinking you coffee black. Is. Not. Hard…”

What I love the most is he community is support while on the whole 30. If I have a question about a food item, it’s so easy to google it and quickly find an answer.

Bring on day 4!

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 – end of day 3

Leave a Reply

