Prepping for the Whole30

I’m going to do it… Whole30. I’m making my official start date Monday January 13 so that I can use the weekend to prep, put my meal plan together, grocery shop and read up on all the rules. I’m nervous and excited. Today I found myself munching on a cookie at work just because. I wasn’t craving it but it was there. Such a poor decision. I just need to be prepared with healthier options.

Good news from coach Kyle at crossfit today. He was thinking about my shoulder injury and how I could still do the building program but with modified exercises. I could still do cleans, and maybe overhead press. Such great news! I’ll keep you posted on how things go.

Today we worked on russian deadlifts. 5 sets x 5 reps. I stayed consisted at 145lbs. Which I’m quite pleased with since my 1RM is 165lbs. Then I moved on to my shoulder stability and strengthening exercises.

Must admit I’m so envious of everyone else doing pull ups. I can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “Prepping for the Whole30

  1. cathyo says:

    Good luck with the whole30. I’m starting the whole life challenge today. I need to get organized and planning too. Funny how if you have good, healthy food available, that’s what you will eat! Snacks are the toughest part for me. I need to find some recipes that are treats too so I don’t feel like I am depriving myself.
    Seems like you are making progress with your shoulder too…nice!

  2. OneMotherofaDay says:

    Yay on the whole30!!! You will feel so much better after the 30 days. I have done several Whole30’s and currently just eating a strict paleo diet now. Good luck! Prep and plan your meals and you will do great!

Leave a Reply

