Starting to feel frumpy… It’s time to take action

I’m starting to feel uncomfortable in my clothes and it’s not a feeling I enjoy at all. I’ve enjoyed the holidays but it’s time to get serious. I want to make progress but that won’t happen if I keep on this same road. Time to make a change. Time to set my goals and work toward them.
Today I had to get some work pants hemmed. I put them on to get measured, haven’t worn them in awhile and they all fit snug 😦

Tomorrow is the start of my new year. 2 years ago I made a drastic lifestyle change to reach my first serious goal of reaching my pre-pregnancy weight and I succeeded so I know that I can do this again.

I’ve signed up for the 6:30am classes Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. That’s step 1. Overnight oats are in the fridge ready for tomorrow’s breakfast, spaghetti lunch is packed, along with a couple snacks. Food prep for tomorrow is done. That’s step 2. Final step is to stick to my plan. First day is always the hardest. Once it becomes routine I won’t even have to think about it.

I start the rehab and strengthening exercises for my shoulder. I can’t wait til I can start doing all the exercises and lifts again. It will probably be another 4 weeks and it’s definitely frustrating but I’m trying to stay patient.

I still haven’t though through my goals for 2014. Right now I just want to feel comfortable in my clothes again.

One thought on “Starting to feel frumpy… It’s time to take action

Leave a Reply

