Need to get back on track…

First off Happy Holidays!! I’ve been away for so long but not much has been happening.
Work and the holidays really kept me busy and so a couple weeks ago I decided that I would just take it easy with my workouts and try not to let myself feel guilty for missing out. But another reason I skipped a lot of workouts was due to a shoulder injury. My left shoulder had been bothering me for a few weeks now, mainly feeling tender and sore and I simply thought it was soreness from all the Olympic lifting we were doing in our WODs lately. Then one Sunday afternoon I was working out at home and started feeling a sharp pain in my shoulder when I tried front lateral raises. I went to a highly recommended chiropractor who is very familiar with crossfit and the injuries that can often happen. At first he was concerned that I may have torn a muscle in my shoulder but it looks like the muscle is just “tweaked”
What this meant was that I could still work out but can’t do the following: overhead press, pull-ups, any Olympic lifting ūüė¶
I did a couple modified WODs but then stopped going completely.
On top of that my eating over he holidays hasn’t been great either so I’m definitely feeling fluffy.
Now that the holidays are over I’m determined to get back on track. Signed up for tomorrow’s 8am class. Just need to make sure I don’t sleep in.
Looking forward to writing about my progress and come back.

*** just realized I already wrote about my shoulder injury. Shows just how long I’ve been away.

Leave a Reply

