Minimum feedback must mean I’m doing it right… right?

Made it to a WOD today!  Felt great to be back in the box after 5 days away due to being sick.

Today’s WOD:

4 rounds:

2x clean & jerk 

90 sec rest

3 rounds:

6 hang cleans

30 sec row

3:30 min rest

3 rounds:

6 shoulder 2 overhead

30 sec Air Dyne 

3:30 min rest

AMRAP:

2 min – muscle ups or hand release push ups

60 sec rest

2 min – hand stand push ups

60 sec rest

2 min – muscle ups or hand release push ups

 

I feel like I’m making good progress with my clean & jerk.  Got a bit of feedback from the coach today about where the bar is resting after the clean and before the jerk.  No other feedback though.  I did get a “good job” so I’m feeling more confident with my technique.  Last couple rounds I lifted 75lbs.  Definitely not as much as a majority of the girls but I’m real happy with the progress.  My goal to finish off the year was to clean & jerk 85lbs.  Almost there.  Although I should note that for the jerk, I’m simply doing a push press and not a split jerk.

The AMRAP portion of the WOD was tough, I’m no where near muscle ups so it was the hand release push ups for me.  But after the shoulder 2 overhead, my shoulders were killing me! and that made the push ups really hard.  No hand stand push ups for me either, but I practiced some negatives.  Feeling really comfortable getting into a handstand (against the wall).  Now to work on the push up portion.

 

One thought on “Minimum feedback must mean I’m doing it right… right?

  1. cathyo says:

    HSPU are hard! U can get up on the wall and push up a bit but can’t get my head all the way to the floor and get back up. 😟 we did HSPU in our WOD tonight too so I did them of a box so I could get my head to the ground. Those still killed since there were so many. We did JT tonight so 21-15-9 HSPU, ring dips and push ups….I’m not sure I’m going to be able to lift my arms tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

