Back and ready. ..

To get focused.
So what’s been going on?
Well I’ve been MIA this week because I was in Vegas! 

image

It was such a great trip with 3 of my girlfriends.  Extremely tiring though. Over the 3 nights I got a total of 10 hours of sleep so I’m definitely still trying to catch up.  I didn’t eat very well either, not that I ate a lot but not the healthiest meals at all.  On top of that I wasn’t working out either so you can imagine how gross and blah I feel.
I did manage to make it to Crossfit yesterday and had my first try at overhead squats. Loved it!
But now I’m even more determined to get back on track.  Although I’m working out and eating fairly well I feel like I’m on a slippery slope and can fall into old habits easily.  So I’m starting over.
Tomorrow I will be taking progress pictures and working harder at being consistent.  I’ve tried to get refocused numerous times in the past and haven’t been 100% successful so I need to try harder.
The plan?  Meal prep,  meal prep, meal prep. I need to be organized and I know if the food is there I won’t struggle so much.
Can’t wait to use my new toy:

image

So I will be looking up smoothie recipes online and hope to have a daily shake.
I’m looking forward to posting more on my plans and progress.

4 thoughts on “Back and ready. ..

  1. cathyo says:

    Ooooh….a vitamix! Nice! My hubs wants one. Looking forward to seeing what you do with it! Good luck with your reset. Meal planning and prep is the key for me too.

  2. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout says:

    Oh my goodness you got a vitamix! I am so excited for you just because I LOVE mine and literally can not imagine life without it now (very cheesey but sadly true 😉 ). Glad you had a fun (albeit exhausting ) time in Vegas – and I’m sure you’ll get back on the straight and narrow in no time, a little break here and there is good for the soul 🙂

  3. leannenalani says:

    Oh Vegas! Who doesn’t love it? I remember when we went last year I had this plan in place to be healthy. Yeah, that didn’t happen. haha At least you had fun and now you’re back and ready to enjoy your new Vitamix!

Leave a Reply

