So good… so not worth it

Meal prep only works if I eat the food I bring to work. This didn’t happen yesterday though.  I brought an awesome lunch but realized as soon as I got to work that I’d be in an all day session with IBM. AND they also announced they would be bringing in lunch for us.  The I.T department I work in is a huge IBM shop and we spend a ridiculous amount of $$$ in products and support. So when they offer to provide lunch it’s very welcomed.
And lunch was good,  not healthy but delicious.  Pizza was ordered from Santa Lucia which had won awards for their pizza.
And trust me the pizza was good.  I devoured three squares of the bbq chicken pizza (bbq sauce, chicken breast,  bacon and red onions.. topped with a ridiculous amount of cheese)
But my body paid for it.  For the rest of the afternoon I felt extremely bloated and overall gross 😦
It wasn’t a good idea.  I even washed the pizza down with a can of ginger ale.  Not good at all.
Lesson learned.
So not with it.

I did have an awesome without last night so at least burned off some of the pizza.  I was dripping in sweat by the time I was done.  It felt great!

image

7 thoughts on “So good… so not worth it

  1. leannenalani says:

    It’s hard to avoid lunches at work when they’re provided for free. The last two days of work have been similar for me. Tuesday the theme was “bread”, which was kind of crazy because I just don’t eat a lot of bread since it doesn’t fill me up. Pizza would have been better!

  2. cathyo says:

    at least you are cooking to get leftovers to bring! i have been horrible this summer with food prep. that all changes on Tuesday…well, in reality, wednesday, when I get back to meal planning and cooking. I can’t wait!

      • cathyo says:

        Yes, I need to get back to healthy eating and the meal planning seemed to help me so much with that before. So I’m going to really try to get back to it again. CrossFit is good. I was away for a lot of August so haven’t been too much lately, but getting back to three WODs a week this week and looking forward to keeping that up as we go into fall. Hopefully I can get back to regular blogging too…this summer was just too busy and the blogging suffered because if it. Hopefully I will get it all going in the right direction from here on in! Wish me luck!!!

  3. shaneatkinson82 says:

    I don’t have much to say here except I love pizza. I can’t remember the last time I had pizza. Maybe I will get some after my deadlifts tomorrow….but I do remember that post-pizza feeling. Maybe it isn’t worth it.

Leave a Reply

