Taking care of an injury…

image

Followings Saturday’s CrossFit class I started to feel a bit of pain in my shoulder and neck area. I didn’t feel any pain during the class but I suspect the injury happened during the push press sets. The pain continued into the evening and unfortunately was still there during today’s CrossFit class which meant I couldn’t do the ring pull ups which was very frustrating as well. On a more positive note aside from the shoulder and neck pain I did reach a personal record with my front squats and my dead lifts. I managed to front squat 100 pounds and deadlift 175 pounds. Yay!!

And so now I’m applying some heat to the area and hoping that it will help make it feel better because I really want to be able to do all the exercises at CrossFit for the remainder of the week. We’ll see how things go, I’m trying not to get too frustrated and I know that injuries do happen and the best thing to do is to take it easy and just give it time to heal. We’ll see how that goes.

I came back to a hectic day at work but I enjoy the hustle and bustle. I’ve always work better under pressure.

And one last thing I think I cracked a tooth or lost a filling. One of my molars is causing me extreme discomfort. I suspect I will need to make an emergency visit to the dentist. And just my luck I decided to opt out of my work dental benefit plan this year so hopefully no major dental work is required. Its so uncomfortable it actually hurts to run and jump around.

Sorry for another random post hopefully I can get back more focused posts.

Ooh actually one last thing I wanted to mention. While in Minneapolis we went to Trader Joe’s and picked up a couple jars of cookie butter. I’ve heard that cookie butter is extremely addictive and delicious so I cannot wait to give it a try. I’ll let you know how it taste.

3 thoughts on “Taking care of an injury…

  1. cathyo says:

    Hope your shoulder feels better soon and that its just a tweak and nothing serious.

    And what is cookie butter? I’ve never heard of that. I’ve also never been to a Trader Joe’s!

    • j! ayson says:

      My cousin first told me about cookie butter and how addicting and delicious it was. Its a product carried only at Trader Joes which I believe is a the grocery store only in the US which sells organic food. No Trader Joe’s in Canada so I’m hoping I don’t get addicted because buying it off of Amazon could get very expensive. I’ll let you know how it taste.

Leave a Reply

