Moving outside my comfort zone

I love the cycle of positive thoughts that I’ve been having ever since I did my first pullup.
– if I can do a pullup (which I never thought I’d be able to do) then I can run a half marathon
– if I can run a half marathon (and feel amazing) then I can go hard on the air dyne or rowing machine for 3 minutes
– if I can do all of the above then I can push myself outside my comfort zone. That’s means adding on more weight, holding that plank an extra 10 seconds or going a little lower with my squats

I’m enjoying reaching new PRs each and every week. This week I PR’d my front squats (90# 5reps), Romanian dead lifts (145# 6reps), and dumbbell chest press (30#/arm 5reps)

I still need to get focused with my eating. But I’ll get there. I need to start setting mini goals to work towards.

5 thoughts on “Moving outside my comfort zone

  1. MissStrong says:

    Love this! Way to go…so exciting seeing people hit goals, make progress and push themselves to the limit. You should be so proud! Keep up the great work, it’s inspirational!

Leave a Reply

