That’s right.. I put my name on the board

Todays WOD was definitely a tough one.

first 20 minutes were spent on back squats and figuring out your weight for 5 “tough reps” ensuring perfect form. In between sets we also did supinated chin ups. My max weight for back squats today was 105lbs. Although I would probably go down to 95lbs next time. I felt that I wasn’t going low enough when I was at 105lbs.  The 3 chin ups felt really good and I felt really strong. And so I finally put my name on the board.

image

After the back squats and chin ups was:
1.1 mile run
3 rounds of 8 front squats (65#) and 30 double unders
1.1 mile run
Then finishing of with 3 sets of 8-12 hip extensions.

Definitely a tough one today. One thing I realized while I was running… I really don’t enjoy it. Ugh! Maybe because I’ve been neglecting my running.
Let’s see what I end up doing tomorrow. It’s my last chance to do a run before the 1/2 marathon next Sunday. Eek! I’m so unprepared.

4 thoughts on “That’s right.. I put my name on the board

    • j! ayson says:

      So far with the last few runs, no pain in my pelvic area. Still afraid that it could start after running 8, 9 or 10 miles (which I haven’t done in over a month).. eek! I didn’t do any specific training for the 1/2 marathon, since I was following a full marathon training plan.
      You should definitely sign up for one in September! You can totally do it!!

  1. amrapandthensome says:

    Congratulations! Making the board was one of the most exciting moments for me at my box. I made it onto the 500m row board with just a second to spare! And good luck with the half marathon. My friend who did it gave me one piece of advice, as silly as it is, to running a half marathon. She said, “step 1: start running step 2: that’s the only step!” You’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

