Finally found!

My glutes that is. I’ve done squats before, occasionally did lunges too. But it was only after Wednesdays WOD when I finally felt soreness and tightness in my glutes. And I love the feeling, knowing that my workout really targeted my glutes.
Today was a pretty big day for me. First time ever doing deadlifts. Deadlifts are one of those exercises that I am completely intimidated by. At the same time, it’s also super impressive to hear ladies hitting their PRs.
I can’t wait to challenge myself to go heavier each week. We also did unassisted pullups. I was able to do 3 reps, 3 sets. The last rep of each set was really hard, but I did it! Such an amazing feeling.
It’s the long weekend here in Canada, yay! Although it’s raining for the next 3 days. I’ve got alot of cleaning and organizing to do at home. Hoping for a really productive long weekend.

One thought on “Finally found!

Leave a Reply

