Crossfit – my 12 month commitment

So I did it… I signed up for a 12 month Crossfit membership.

image

It’s definitely more than I’m comfortable spending on a monthly fitness membership but it’s a good investment and will be a very good challenge for me. I can’t wait to see my progress!
Todays class seemed fairly easy when we went over the exercises at the beginning of the class.
4 burpees and a sled push w 45 lb plate and then rest until the timer hit 1 minute 15 seconds. This was repeated 15 times.
I was definitely breathing hard and working up a sweat.
And when I came home I signed up for my next 12 classes.

image

I’m hoping to do Crossfit 4 times a week and run at least 2 times a week. It’s alot going on, so I hope I can manage.

6 thoughts on “Crossfit – my 12 month commitment

  1. cathyo says:

    Excellent! Cool that you can sign up so far in advance boy box only lets us go one week ahead to the day. Although they only let me hook a week ahead, I’ve got my workouts scheduled on mg planner well ahead of that. Can’t wait to follow along with your crossfit journey! 3-2-1-GO!!!

    • j! ayson says:

      so it turns out that I booked the wrong classes.. hehe.. so I had a bunch of classes to cancel and re-book.. I guess that’s one downfall to booking so many in advance! hehe.. I really can’t wait to get stronger.. so excited!

    • j! ayson says:

      Thanks! I’m very excited to be starting this adventure. Still very intimidated when I arrive at class, but love that feeling when I leave.

  2. teresasdreams says:

    Awesome! I think CrossFit is definitely something I want to try. Once I get some weight off and we’re doing a bit better financially. Sounds like an excellent workout!

    • j! ayson says:

      It’s very challenge but very rewarding. Financially it was a tough decision for me, because there are other things that the money could go to, but I’ll just have to move some numbers around to make it work.

Leave a Reply

