Tomorrows 18 mile run…

I know lately all I’ve been writing about is my running and running issues. Tomorrow is a scheduled 18 mile run. I am feeling SO much anxiety over this run. my past 2 Sunday runs were 7 and 8 miles, no where near 18 miles. A part of me is thinking I just can’t do it.
And I don’t even know if I could even run past 8 miles without feeling pain. I took it extremely easy this week and only ran once, so maybe I’ve rested enough.
If I can’t complete the 18 miles tomorrow, I’ll have to think hard about pursuing my marathon goal.
I hate this feeling of having no control over my progress.
My eating has been all over the place too. Feeling blah!
I just want to run.

One thought on “Tomorrows 18 mile run…

  1. themovingmuncher says:

    Gosh, I hope you’re feeling a bit better, and that if you did it that it went a-ok 🙂 I hate being restricted by pain. And totally feeling you on eating ‘all over the place’ when anxiety about it hits. Really hope it went ok…

Leave a Reply

