Must get running…

So hubby left yesterday morning. Miss him already.
Tuesday and Wednesday evenings were busy trying to get him all packed up. Tuesday we went to the shopping mall and I picked up a new pair of runners – Nike lunar speed. Felt good when I tried them on at the store, but the true test would be when I went for my first run with them. Later Tuesday evening, I headed to the gym to try out the shoes and go for my scheduled 3.5 mile run. Unfortunately within the first couple minutes of my run, I started to experience shin splints. Luckily I brought my old runners, so I quickly switched into them and continued my run.
Wednesday while running errands, we went back to the mall and I returned the Nike shoes and picked up a pair of Asics GT-2000. I didas much research earlier in the day and these shoes sound like a good fit: stability and cushioning.
I didn’t make it for a run Wednesday or Thursday, so I’m hoping to try them out tonight.
I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

