Little surprises..

The other day I was feeling very tired. Mentally and physically exhausted, but more mentally.
I was dreading the scheduled 5 mile run that evening. I went to my chiropractor appt and must say, he did a great job on my adjustment.
I decided to skip my running clinic and instead run at the gym.
I don’t know what it was, but I had a great run! I felt strong and maintained a steady pace the entire run. Last Tuesday I struggled with my 3.5 mile run, such a difference compared to last nights run.
I came into work with a hop in my step. Good morning, felt good and it was Friday! by mid morning my work load was increasing and I felt like I wasn’t making any progress.
not the best afternoon, but I survived.
Great shoulder workout tonight and even threw in some back lat pull downs and hit a new PR of 75 lbs. I need to really push myself to get stronger so that I can eventually do unassisted pull ups. 
Looking forward to the weekend!

image

One thought on “Little surprises..

Leave a Reply

