Shouldn’t it be enjoyable?

It’s not a good sign that I’m dreading going to the running clinic tonight.

After last week’s experience of running with the group, but not really and more like running by myself at the back of the group, my motivation to go to the running room clinic is not really there.  Could I be expecting too much from the running clinics?  Should I just get used to running by myself?  I guess I’m comparing this clinic to the first 1/2 marathon clinic I took back in 2005.  A lot of us were beginners, and we ran together and chatted and even ran together on race day.  I made friends in that clinic, but really don’t see that happening this time around.  Which shouldn’t be a big deal, the fact I made friends in my first run clinic is a bonus and can’t be expected this time around.  Right?

I feel like I’m just blabbing on and on… I just feel like I don’t want to do the clinic, I don’t like seeing everyone else running together while I’m running at a slower pace and by myself.  It really doesn’t feel good.

********************

Ok, I’ve had a moment of “wah wah.. it’s not fun!”

I realize training isn’t always fun.

Suck it up buttercup!

 

3 thoughts on “Shouldn’t it be enjoyable?

    • j! ayson says:

      Unfortunately there aren’t many options for running clinics in the city. Hubby said he’d join me on the long Sunday runs. I hope so, that would make things more enjoyable. Or I continue to run on my own. Trying to stay focused on the goal… We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

