Gotta find a way…

to make these morning runs more enjoyable.  I managed to get to the gym just before 6am this morning.  Ran for 40 minutes (3 miles… still not at the pace I’d like, but that’s okay) and then went to take a shower and get ready for work.  It was such a process!  I felt so rushed for time and I hate that feeling.  On top of having to lug around a gym bag with toiletries and a hair dryer, makeup, etc I had to empty out my gym locker since the change rooms are being cleaned this week.  I’m definitely going to have to find a better way to get my runs in before work and have a somewhat relaxing time getting ready.  I do need to pick up some extra skincare products that I can leave at the gym as well as a mini hair dryer.  I think once I have all my things conveniently stored in my gym locker, the process will get much easier. But this morning.. just wasn’t fun.

So how was my actual run?  It was alright, I brought my phone and headphones with me, hoping I could listen to some streaming radio while on my run, unfortunately with the gym in the basement, my phone couldn’t get a signal.  So no music 😦

And I really don’t enjoy treadmill running.  I can’t wait for the weather to warm up a bit and the side walks to clear a bit so that I can go for morning runs outside and see a change a scenery.

I know it sounds like complaint after complaint.. I can’t help it.. it’s hard!  But I’m not going to let this stop me.  I’ll keep going.. cause it can only get easier right?

One thought on “Gotta find a way…

  1. cathyo says:

    i feel your pain…running is hard enough all on it’s own and then you get these other things that don’t help make it any easier. You’re ahead of me…i haven’t run at all and my half is 5 months from today…yikes! gotta get my ass motivated and get some miles on my legs. ugh…

Leave a Reply

