-45??!! Today the weather wins!

Which is why I’m at home, wrapped in a blanket and not at the work gym running like I should be.  On top of that I have a house full of individuals who are coughing, sniffling and sneezing.  My quads are still sore but I’m actually looking forward to my next run.  The running room clinic starts on February 28th and my original goal of running 5-6 miles comfortably before the clinic starts still stands.  I was hoping to have reached that goal by the end of January, but that didn’t happen.

So today is February 1st, and with that, there are many challenges that are starting.  There’s the Instagram, photo a day challenge, a 2 week No-Added-Sugar challenge and a couple more that I quickly read through but can’t remember the details right now.  It’s very tempting to join a challenge.  I think it would be fun too.

*** Grabbing breakfast ***

Well, scratch the 2 week No-Added-Sugar challenge, I just grabbed a coffee and added my Cinnabon creamer to it.  So there’s the added sugar.. if I did join that challenge, this morning would have been a huge FAIL!  I’ve been good with cutting back sweets altogether, but I haven’t given up my coffee with sugar/cream or flavoured creamer.  My monthly goal setting hasn’t been too successful to date, I tend to forget the goals mid-month.  So for that reason, I’m setting goals on a weekly basis (Saturday to Friday).  This week’s goals are:

– go for a run 3 times

– lift weights 5 times (lift heavy and work at setting some PRs)

– drink at least 8 glasses of water each day

In terms cooking and eating, I’d like to prepare meals at least 6 days of the week and only allow myself 1 purchased meal.  This will also help with overspending on take out meals.

Time to run errands and face the cold outside … BRR!!

4 thoughts on “-45??!! Today the weather wins!

  1. teresasdreams says:

    It’s COLD here too! I hope someone reminds me of this when it’s mid-July and I’m complaining because of the heat and humidity! 🙂
    That flavored creamer is a downfall of mine. So good!

    • j! ayson says:

      So true, come July we will be complaining that it’s too hot. hehe.. oh well.. hot or cold, we seem to survive!
      Flavoured creamers are so good! I actually don’t even drink coffee for the caffeine, just for the warmth and flavour.

  2. leannenalani says:

    Oh weekly goals, that’s a great idea. Short term makes it easier to remember and makes it more achievable. 🙂 Hmmm this last week’s goals went down the drain with illness for me. Maybe next week if I could only have one goal it would be to get back to exercising 5 days a week!

    • j! ayson says:

      Hope you’re feeling better. That’s a great goal of getting back to exercising 5 days a week. I’m trying hard to focus on smaller, short term goals, just so that I can see that I’m making progress and staying accountable.

Leave a Reply

