Lack of S.M.A.R.T goals

Following a weekend filled with parties and Chinese/Filipino food, it feels good to be back to clean eating. I can’t believe that February will be here at the end of the week and I still haven’t  done ANY running! After we came back from Mexico I just struggled with getting back on track and working towards my goal of running my first full marathon. A small part that’s missing is those specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and timely (SMART) goals. About 5 years ago I purchased the book, The Non-Runners Marathon Trainer. And this will be the first time I’ll be reading the book. Before signing up foot the running clinic I’ll be using this book to set goals and to track my progress. Week 1 consists of 4 runs, starting with 3 miles and ending with 5 miles. The one thing that will be difficult for me well be running indoors on a treadmill. It won’t be ready but I’ll give it my best shot.
Tomorrow morning I’ll hit the work gym and we’ll see how things go.

I also signed up for a trial Crossfit class on Wednesday. So excited!

2 thoughts on “Lack of S.M.A.R.T goals

Leave a Reply

