Must get back on track..

This week back from Mexico has been tough.  Not only did we come back to extremely cold weather, I can’t seem to shake my cravings for desserts.  While on vacation, I didn’t have alot of desserts but would have 1 or 2 small pieces.  And these pieces were no bigger than the palm of my hand, so quite harmless.. right 😉

Anyway, on Tuesday I snacked on a triple chocolate brownie and then on Wednesday I had a chocolate chip cookie from Starbucks.. 380 calories! seriously?!  OUCH!  That chocolate chip craving is out of my system now, thank goodness!

One big drawback to this cold weather, is the delay of my outdoor running.  Next week I’ll have no choice but to start running at work gym on the treadmill.  I’m not a fan of treadmill running at all but for the next couple weeks I think this is the only option I have.  The original goal is to run 5-6 miles comfortably before joining the marathon clinic at the Running Room (at the end of February).

And I think hubby is actually going to run the marathon with me.  I swear he makes it sound so easy.  “Marathon?  Sure I’ll run!!” hehe.. no thinking about it, no worries about the time or distance.  This is why I love him so much.  He knows that this is an important goal for me, and without thinking about how difficult it may be, he’s there to support me and run by my side.  I’m 100% positive that I will be in tears (of happiness) when I cross that finish line.

One last thing before I actually start working…

Back in 2010, I was on vacation in the Philippines and I bought this skirt that I fell in love with as soon as I saw it.  I didn’t try it on thinking it looked like it would fit.  Nope!  It didn’t fit. And that was okay, because the skirt then because my “goal skirt”.  The skirt I would aim to fit into.  Over 2 years later and I’m finally wearing the skirt.

Image

 

Unfortunately.. I don’t love the skirt 😦

It’s a high-waisted skirt and it just doesn’t sit right on me.  Which is why I’ve got the top portion of the skirt covered with my jacket.  I am aware that more important than whether or not I love the skirt, is the fact that it fits!  

I actually have a pair of “goal pants” that I’m working towards.  I need to get back on track!

Leave a Reply

