I’m back!!

And I must say it absolutely sucks going from +28, sunny hot weather, to -40 bone-chilling cold.  40 BELOW ZERO!  Good news is that the forecast says the deep freeze is going to end by the weekend.

Highlights of my one-week in the Mayan Riviera:

Sitting on the beach, reading a book and enjoying the beautiful scenery

Image

 

My best friends wedding

Image

 

Scootering around Cozumel

Image

 

And enjoying every moment with my husband

Image

 

Although we did alot of walking and even went to the gym, I really over indulged in the food, specifically… french fries!  Prior to our trip, I had no cravings whatsoever for french fries but by the 4th day in Mexico, I was pretty much having french fries at every meal!  They were SO DELICIOUS!!

Now it’s back to the grind and getting back on track with daily exercise, clean eating and start my training for the full marathon.  

Leave a Reply

