Eat Clean: Day 7 of 55 – Work’s kicking my butt

image

Before I get into the craziness of the day, I thought I’d post another back picture.  Still not a huge amount of progress but I’m so excited about the progress I’ve made since I started working out at the beginning of the year.

The work day really kicked my butt today.  I didn’t have anything at home to make for breakfast, so I picked up eggs, toast and sausage from the work cafeteria.  I really should have gone without the sausage but oh well.

Actually even before I got into work the day started off with me snoozing my alarm and sleeping in an extra 40 minutes! eek!  I found myself running around the house trying to get ready for work.

The entire day flew by and I didn’t even have 5 minutes to just step away from my computer.  In by 6:30am out at 4:00pm and then off to do some shopping for the upcoming holiday luncheon door prizes.  It’s always fun shopping using someone else’s money.

Hubby and I did manage to squeeze in a quick sushi dinner date.  I know the white rice isn’t the healthiest option, but it was so good.  I didn’t eat a huge amount and after coming home we hit the gym.

Tomorrow is a scheduled vacation day, but I suspect that I’ll be working for a couple hours in the morning before I start running errands.  Tomorrow’s goal: to leave work by 9am.

Leave a Reply

