Eat Clean and Elf 4 Health

Feels like there’s a ton of stuff going on, I’m not even sure which eat clean day I’m at.  I must be at Day 6 and Day 7.  Today is Day 3 of the Elf 4 Health Challenge, and today’s challenge is trying a new workout.  I just need to make sure I make time for this workout after I get home from the board meeting at my son’s nursery school.

Eating clean the past couple days has been okay, not 100% but better.  After last week’s couple days of indulgences, my will power is stronger.  It’s that time of month for me and I am refusing to give in to the cravings.  I already feel bloated and gross, I don’t need the addition of bad food on top of that.

*********************************

Wow.. so I started the post above first thing this morning, probably around 7am.

It’s now close to 4pm and time to go home.

I’ll continue this post once I get home.

*********************************

It’s now 8:30pm and shortly after coming home I found myself eating a small bowl of grapes and then rushing out to make it to my son’s prenursery school board meeting.  I got home shortly after 7pm, loaded up the washing machine and did a quick shoulder workout.  Unfortunately it wasn’t a different or new workout, as per the elf 4 health challenge.  But I”m glad that I squeezed in a short workout.  I definitely had to, considering while at the board meeting, I ate 2 slices of pizza 😦

My own fault for not being more prepared and having a quick bite to eat before leaving the house (rather than having a grapes).  I came home from the board meeting feeling so gross!  I should’ve tried to stick to one slice of pizza, and to be honest I was already full after a slice of pizza, but the pizza was there…  not a wise decision on my part.

Tomorrow is another day and I’ve got tomorrow’s lunch in the oven.. roasted chicken with orange peppers and zucchini!

3 thoughts on “Eat Clean and Elf 4 Health

  1. gshipman says:

    You know, I think you need those off days to remind you why you’re doing it. I find how bad I feel when I “indulge” repulsive. After a while now I avoid them, but still, ever so often, I remind myself by having something aweful and pay for it dearly. Will we ever learn?! Accept your failures, acknowledge your success, and move on to the next day.

    • j! ayson says:

      The reminder definitely helps to re-focus. It’s hard to believe that at one point that feeling that is now repulsive was “normal”. Nothing to do but move on to the next day. Great advice!
      Thanks

Leave a Reply

