Eat Clean: Day 2 of 55

Good Morning!

My days for the next two weeks are long ones at the office because I am carpooling to work with the hubby.  Which means I get dropped off first (before 6:30am) and I get picked up last ( at 4pm) which means I’m at the office way too long.  This also results in long days where I start losing track of today and yesterday and the day before.

I could’ve sworn my first day of clean eating was Tuesday, turns out that was Monday and I’m on Day 3 now.

Yesterday I had one minor slip up… just when you think all the Halloween candy has been cleared out of the office, my coworker shows up with a huge bowl of halloween treats.  So I had a small pack of fuzzy peaches.  Not the end of the world, but definitely not something that I needed.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all good and also managed to squeeze in a  good shoulder work out too. Yay!

Last night a tried out a new recipe for zucchini crab cakes.

Very simple recipe:  shredded zucchini, crab (I used canned), finely chopped onion, old bay seasoning, a couple eggs and a few tbsp of whole wheat flour.

I followed a recipe online (can’t find the link at the moment) but I cut down on the amount of old bay seasoning, and the crab cakes turned out too salty 😦

I can’t imagine how much saltier the dish would be had I put the full amount of seasoning as listed in the recipe.  So today I’m having the zucchini crab cakes with brown rice.  Hoping the brown rice will help with the saltiness.  Hubby won’t eat any of them, but I’ll have to.  It wont’ be so bad… the doctor actually suggested I increase my salt intake to help increase my low blood pressure.  This dish will definitely help!

Leave a Reply

