Need to get back to posting…

about my progress and my goals.  I found that I did so well with my 5-day clean eating goal and was able to go beyond the 5 days.  Then I hit a pebble in the road and slipped and it’s been hard getting back up and on the road to clean eating.  It’s been brutal!  And I feel like I’ve lost any progress that I made.  The fridge is bare and there’s not much to eat in terms of “clean” snacks/foods.

So it’s time for me to go back to tracking my progress through my blog.  Write down my struggles and read the progress of others to help me stay focused and motivated.  I also need to set mini-goals, give myself something to work towards.  I think goals that span 5-7 days is a good start, definitely don’t want to go to big right away.. baby steps.. I’ll get there.  Still working on it.

2 thoughts on “Need to get back to posting…

  1. teresasdreams says:

    I like the idea of the 5 day goal a lot! The old me would have said “screw it” until the holidays are over, but the new me is going to keep plugging away at this. It’s a lifestyle change for me, so I need to keep at it. Progress, not perfection, right?? 😉

Leave a Reply

