That’s right.. I’ll start on Monday…

We hear it all the time, a minor slip in the meal plan, a small indulgence and then it’s “I’ll start on Monday”

I’ve always told myself that following a small indulgence, I can re-focus and get back on track.  As I stated in my last post, this past week wasn’t a great week in terms of eating clean and staying focused.  And this time, I did tell myself I’d start again on Monday.  This weekend the hubby and I finally went on a date.  We were hoping to have a nice dinner before the movie but ran out of time and found ourselves having fast food (how romantic! hehe)  I actually really enjoyed my burger and couple chicken nuggets.  Haven’t had fast food in awhile so it really hit the spot.

Today we watched a friend’s son play football.. it was the bantam finals so we were there to cheer them on.  Afterwards we found ourselves short on time and still had errands to run so we found ourselves back at a fast food restaurant.  Another burger, more chicken nuggets AND fries this time!  Oh my!! It was really quite the indulgence.  I enjoyed my meal and didn’t feel guilty about it, but I know that I still need to get focused because the entire week wasn’t very good.

Tonight I spent quite a bit of time in the kitchen prepping my meals and snacks for the upcoming week.

I really want to aim for 5 days of clean eating.  And I know I need to take it one day at a time, because honestly the thought of 5 days is daunting and perhaps I just need to focus on one day at a time.  

Tomorrow I am going to start a mini-series on my blog to help me track my goal .. 5 days of clean eating.  I hope that as I write down my thoughts and experiences with staying focused, it will help me stay motivated.

Leave a Reply

