My Favorite Things…

Image

Earlier today I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Lisa at She’s Losing It.  This is an award for up-and-coming bloggers to encourage them to continue.  Thank you Lisa!  The nomination is definitely motivation to continue blogging.  So here’s what I need to do:

  • Post 11 facts about myself
  • Answer 11 questions from the person who nominated me
  • Nominate new bloggers

11 FACTS ABOUT ME: MY FAVORITE THINGS

Movie: Serendipity (w/ Kate Beckinsale and John Cusack).  LOVE this movie and the definition “a “happy accident” or “pleasant surprise”; specifically, the accident of finding something good or useful while not specifically searching for it”

Image

Food:  I hate to admit it, but my favorite food would still be extra crispy french fries.  Whenever I think about indulging, my first thought is fried potatoes.

Image

Color:  Green.  I absolutely love the color green.  

Image

TV series:  Seinfeld.  I can watch re-runs over and over again.

Image

Dessert:  Mocha Torte

Image

 

Quote: “Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind”

Super hero:  Rogue from X-Men.  I would watch the cartoon episodes and thought she was the best.  And I loved her red hair with the white streak.

Pizza:  For the rare occasions where I have pizza, I love a thin crust pepperoni and feta pizza.

Board game:  Monopoly.  I never win, never had the patience or strategy to win.  At the first opportunity I would buy, buy, buy!

Image

Piece of clothing:  I have this chunky knit sweater (green of course!) that I bought at H&M 7 years ago and although you can tell that it’s old and has been loved, I can’t let it go.  Friends and even coworkers have told me that it’s time to replace it.  

Scent:  Jennifer Lopez’s Live.  The hubby gave me this perfume our first Christmas together.

Image

 

11 Questions I have to answer from Lisa @ She’s Losing It

  1. How did you get interested in your favorite sport? My favorite sport is running and I first got interested in it when people kept telling me that I couldn’t do it.
  2. If you saw your friend about to quit, what would you say to her? I would tell her to give it another try and that she wouldn’t want to look back and have any regrets.
  3. Truth or Dare? Truth.  I don’t think I have the guts to do a Dare.
  4. If there was a fight between Superman and Mighty Mouse who would you root for? Definitely Superman.  I remember watch the Superman series on television (ooh… Dean Cain)
  5. Why did you start blogging? I’ve always kept a journal and love writing down my thoughts and my experiences and being able to go back and read them.
  6. What are your goals for next year? Main goals for next year:  move forward in my career, do a smarter job at the household budget, run my first full marathon
  7. If you could choose between never having to sleep or being able to read people’s minds, which would you choose and why? I would choose never having to sleep.  I don’t think I want to know what people are thinking, I don’t know if any good could come out of it.
  8. What is your favorite TV show? Seinfeld.  
  9. What is the very coolest thing you did between the ages of 7 and 14? I got promoted from grade 5 to grade 7, skipping grade 6.  So the coolest thing had to be experiencing junior high one year early.
  10. Which exercise gives the best result? I think that squats definitely give the best results.
  11. Do you have any superstitions before a big game/event? No superstitions, just focus.

Bloggers I nominate:

Confessions and Dreams

Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things…

Leave a Reply

