Point of no return?

That’s how I’m feeling right now.. Breakfast started with a toasted bagel a smidgen of margarine and a coffee. 

Image

Then the kiddies and I headed out to run errands, and on the way home kiddies started with the “I’m hungry!  I want chicken fingers!”  Rather than chicken fingers, I went through the Burger King drive thru and picked up 20 pieces chicken tenders and large fries.  Kids started eating, but soon both were asleep in the back seat of the car.  So there I was, driving home, stuck in traffic with nothing better to do than listen to music and munch on… what else?  chicken tenders and fries.  Luckily I didn’t eat all 20 chicken tenders and ate maybe 1/2 of the large fries.  Oh, but I failed to mention while running errands the kiddies also requested for chocolate chip cookies.  So I picked up a couple cookies from Starbucks.  Neither finished their cookies, so when Taya left for kindergarten this afternoon, she left her cookie behind.  And she left it in a place that was in my direct line of sight from where I was typing on my laptop.  So then I pondered.. Hmm.. I’ve already had chicken tenders and fries.. I’ve been craving a cookie pretty much all week.. That’s it!  That cookie is mine.  And I ate it.

So now I’m at that point where I’m thinking about other foods that I want to indulge in.  Can I really make up for today’s eating through exercise?  Maybe I should just start over again tomorrow?  

Oh my gosh, how easy and quick it is to lose focus.  

I’m going to look back on my goals and get myself motivated.

Never to late to get back on track right?

Leave a Reply

