A series of unfortunate events…

It looks like my Vancouver visit may be ending early..

The original plan was that once I checked out of the hotel (work only covers the hotel stay for the duration of the course), I would stay with friends.  First unfortunate event.. friends were to return from their Hawaii trip on Tuesday, but they’ve gotten stranded due to overbooking airline seats.. they’ve been stranded for 2 days now.  So staying with them unfortunately isn’t an option.

The backup plan was that I would see if I could stay with my cousin (hubby’s cousin).  I stayed at her place on Saturday night.  But on Monday I received news that her grandma had passed away and she’s leaving today to travel to the funeral.  So she won’t be here.  Her boyfriend may or may not be joining her, so staying at their place might be an option, but at this point I’m feeling like I should just go home.

I’m a little bummed that I won’t be staying longer in this beautiful city and won’t be visiting with family and friends but at the same time I’m looking forward to being home with my family and can get back into my daily routine.

I should have my plans figured out my mid-morning.

 

Leave a Reply

