Taco Tuesday and other bad eating habits..

There used to be a time in my life when I had tacos for lunch every Tuesday.  The fast food chain Taco Time had 99 cent tacos every Tuesday, and I would always have them with meat & cheese only, forget the veggies!  There was a time when I had a full breakfast every morning.  2 eggs scrambled, bacon/sausage, hash browns and toast.

It’s amazing how much I allowed myself to eat and how unhealthy my choices were.  And yet I thought that limiting myself to 2 tacos instead of 3 was being health concious.  And have multigrain toast without butter was being health concious.  I can’t imagine eating that way again, I suspect it would make me feel tired and sluggish.

Today has been another hectic work day.  Falling behind but there’s not much I can do…

Image

If you see my calendar for the day, there’s just a small chunk of time where I wasn’t in meetings, where I was given the opportunity to eat lunch at my desk.  I hate eating lunch at my desk and I hate the fact that it’s a beautiful day outside, summer is almost over, and yet I’m not able to go out and enjoy a walk.  Then again, I accepted all the meetings and if I really wanted to go out for a walk, that could have been booked into my calendar.  No one’s fault but my own 😦

Head is pounding and it’s going to be a rough bus ride home.  The plan is to rest for a bit once I’m at home but to hit the gym as soon as possible so that I can continue with the rest of my evening and spend the rest of my evening with the kids.  And once the kiddies are in bed, I’m hoping I can do an hour of work, just so that my workload tomorrow is a little less hectic.

Leave a Reply

