I’m going to sound crazy…

But I’m glad it’s Monday and here I am at Starbucks having breakfast.

image

The past few days have been extremely busy with planning my daughters 5th birthday, which was yesterday. Saturday was my nephews 2nd birthday, so that took up a good chuck of our Saturday.
With all the running around I didn’t work out all weekend but did make it out for a 6km run. But food wise, there were some unhealthy food choices, but nothing extreme. Enough though to make me feel disappointed in my choices. Any food that I “indulged” in wasn’t due to craving that food but simply because it was there. So really they weren’t really “indulgences” but just bad choices. Don’t get me wrong the good was good but I could have easily gone without.
The next two weeks will be early mornings for me. Usually I get dropped off at work before 6:30 am and I stay til almost 4pm. Usually I’m okay with working that extra 1.5 hrs but I need to start using that extra time to go to the gym in the morning. I will attempt to go to the gym a few times this week. I will need to experiment with my food intake prior to a morning workout. I want to make sure I have enough energy so that I can have a good without but don’t want to eat and then feel sluggish. When I run in the mornings I never eat anything so I’ve never had to eat prior to a morning workout.
Todays goal:
8  glasses of water
8 hours of sleep (in bed by 9pm)

One thought on “I’m going to sound crazy…

Leave a Reply

