Really.. Just do it..

I came across this motivational post on Pinterest.

Image

Such a strong message.. Just do it.  Sounds so simple and truth is it is simple.

Today I woke up to my alarm at 5:45am, and my head was telling me to get out of bed, put my runners on and just start running.  But my body was telling me just 15 more minutes.  I shouldn’t have listened to my body because 15 minutes turned into 1hr and when I finally got out of bed, it was time to get ready for work.

What made me feel even worse was that it was a beautiful morning, the perfect weather for a run.  There was a big thunderstorm last night that cleared the air of the humidity, so the morning brought sunny skies and fresh air.

I simply can’t procrastinate when it comes to my work outs.  The minute I make an excuse, the truth is, it just isn’t going to happen.  I proved that to myself in the past, so a lesson needs to be learned.

Image

Plan it, think it and do it.

Leave a Reply

