Banana muffins…

So delicious! and I decided to make them extra delicious by adding pieces of dark chocolate and blueberries.

image

I used the recipe found here: awesome banana muffin recipe and modified it by using whole wheat flour and cut back on the sugar (used 1/4 cup). Next time I will probably leave the sugar out completely but will make sure three bananas are super ripe. I did leave the butter in so that’s my little indulgence when it comes to this snack.

It pretty much rained the entire day but luckily the rain hadn’t started when I went out for my morning run. Hubby and the kids were going to McDonalds for breakfast so the plan was to run to McDonalds to meet them there. I finally got to use the  mapMyRun app and it actually works quite well. At the end of my run the app recorded a distance of 4.7kms in 33 minutes. It also records your pace and calculates calories burned. I like the app because I can have it running in the background  and listen to my music. I think the app will work perfectly to track my progress.
We spent a good portion of the day grocery shopping and the fridge and pantry are now stocked with everything I need for my meals for the entire week. Sounds crazy but I’m actually looking forward to having cottage cheese with strawberries tomorrow. I also picked up the Carte Noir Americano tassimo pods so I can’t wait to try it out tomorrow morning.
I love the belong of being prepared for the week.

Leave a Reply

