Great way to start the day…

My alarm went off at 5:45am and I was so close to just turning off my alarm and going back to bed, but a part of me know that I’d feel much better if I got out of bed and headed out for a run.  So without giving it too much thought and not allowing myself to make any excuses, I put on my running shoes and headed out of the door.

It was a beautiful morning for a run, warm with a nice cool breeze.  I haven’t run since last year, so I was a little worried that I’d struggle.  Thankfully it wasn’t as difficult as I thought.  I ran for a total of 25 minutes and I don’t know what the distance was, but it was my first run in a long time and I did it!  I didn’t want to push myself too long or too far but I’ll definitely start increasing the time in the upcoming days/weeks.

Really hoping I can continue with the morning runs.

 

Leave a Reply

